The perfect trail mix – or snack!

The perfect trailmixAfter many years of experimenting I have finally found the perfect nut mix, or trail mix. But, did I invent it myself? No, unfortunately not. I found it on a hike in the north of Sweden, at Grövelsjön in their nice restaurant.
It is so good that I always want to have a pre-mixed jar in my cupboard, ready to grab a handful for a snack or to add in my yoghurt in the morning. Here is the mix:

  • Sunflower seeds
  • Hazelnuts
  • Pumpkin seeds
  • Cashewnuts (not salted)
  • Almonds

The perfect trailmixThe measurements are done “on feeling”. A little bit more of what you like the most. Rost them in the oven without any added fat or oil until they’ve gotten a bit of colour.

Now you won’t go hungry on your next hike!
EatMoreVegetarian.com

Leave a Reply

